Academy Linqs provides in-person and guided learning versions of CMMC Certified Professional certification training. Academy Linqs is a Licensed Training Provider (LTP), accredited by the Cyber Accreditation Board (Cyber AB), which is the sole authority in CMMC certification.

Check our training calendar now!

Sign up for Instructor-led online CMMC CP training

Sign up for Self-study/Guided Learning CMMC CP training

CMMC Certified Professional training course enables participants to acquire a comprehensive understanding of the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) model and its requirements. It is also a gateway for assessors and instructors, as it is a prerequisite to Certified Assessor Level 1, Certified Assessor Level 2, and Certified Instructor certifications.

Why CMMC CP Training?

By attending the Certified CMMC Professional training course, you will acquire knowledge about the structure of the CMMC 2.0 model including CMMC levels, domains, and practices. In addition, you will develop the ability to understand, differentiate, and explain the relationship between the CMMC and the primary reference documentation such as FAR 52.204-21, DFARS 252.204-7012, and NIST SP 800-171. You will be able to

(a) identify, describe, and compare the roles and responsibilities of each member of the CMMC ecosystem,

(b) identify and mitigate ethical concerns based on CMMC Code of Professional Conduct,

(c) identify and analyze the CMMC model source and supplementary documents,

(d) understand the implementation of CMMC practices and review of CMMC level 1 practices,

(e) explain the CMMC assessment phases and the role of the Certified CMMC Professional in CMMC assessment process, and

(f) understand how to define the CMMC high-level scoping.

This training course will allow you to become a valuable asset for CMMC Third-Party Assessment Organizations (C3PAOs), organizations demanding CMMC trained resources, and consultancy agencies.

The successful completion of the training course is followed by an exam. If you pass the exam, you can apply for the “Certified CMMC Professional” credential.

Course Agenda

Day 1: Introduction to CMMC stakeholders, ecosystem, references, FCI, and CUI

Day 2: CUI protection, CMMC model, and CMMC domains

Day 3: CMMC levels 1 and 2

Day 4: CMMC high-level scoping, CMMC assessment process, and code of professional conduct


The “Certified CMMC Professional” exam fully meets the requirements of the Cyber Accreditation Board (Cyber AB). It evaluates the participant’s knowledge of the CMMC model, its relevant supporting materials, applicable legal and regulatory requirements, and the CMMC ecosystem. The “Certified CMMC Professional” exam covers the following domains:

Domain 1: CMMC Ecosystem

Domain 2: Cyber-AB Code of Professional Conduct (Ethics)

Domain 3: CMMC Governance and Sources Documents

Domain 4: CMMC Model Construct and Implementation Evaluation

Domain 5: CMMC Assessment Process (CAP)

Domain 6: Scoping

For additional information on the Cyber AB exams, please visit

Comments are closed