Cloud security is a set of strategies and practices used to secure cloud environments, applications, and data. Cloud security ensures the preservation of confidentiality, integrity, availability, and privacy of information hosted in a private, public, community, or hybrid cloud deployment model. It provides multiple levels of security controls in the cloud infrastructure that ensure data protection and business continuity.

Organizations adopting cloud technology must ensure that the level of security of their cloud systems meets their requirements and complies with the applicable laws and regulations.

The Lead Cloud Security Manager training course enables participants to develop the competence needed to implement and manage a cloud security program by following widely recognized best practices.

In addition, cloud service providers that process personally identifiable information (PII) in the cloud can implement the guidelines of ISO/IEC 27018 to meet the requirements of applicable regulations and legislation related to the protection of PII. We aim to help you expand your professional knowledge and advance your skills in cloud security. As an authorized provider of PECB trainings, Linqs experts are willing to help you with the certification process and with obtaining your PECB Certified Cloud Security Manager credentials.

After mastering all the necessary concepts of Cloud Security, you can sit for the exam and apply for a “PECB Certified Lead Cloud Security Manager” credential. By holding a PECB Lead Cloud Security Manager Certificate, you will be able to demonstrate that you have the practical knowledge and professional capabilities to support and lead a team in managing security in cloud platforms and solutions.

Course Agenda

Day 1: Introduction to ISO/IEC 27017 and ISO/IEC 27018 and the initiation of a cloud security program

Day 2: Cloud computing security risk management and cloud-specific controls

Day 3: Documented information management and cloud security awareness and training

Day 4: Cloud security incident management, testing, monitoring, and continual improvement

Day 5: Certification exam


The “PECB Certified Lead Cloud Security Manager” exam meets the requirements of the PECB Examination and Certification Program (ECP). It covers the following competency domains:

Domain 1: Fundamental principles and concepts of cloud computing

Domain 2: Information security policy for cloud computing and documented information management

Domain 3: Cloud computing security risk management

Domain 4: Cloud-specific controls based on ISO/IEC 27017 and ISO/IEC 27018 and best practices

Domain 5Cloud security awareness, training, roles, and responsibilities

Domain 6: Cloud security incident management

Domain 7: Cloud security testing, monitoring, and continual improvement

Comments are closed